Security Council

The Security Council consists of 15 members, five permanent and ten temporary who sit on the council for two years each. The permanent members are China, France, the Russian Federation, the United Kingdom and the United States.

The topics discussed by the Security Council are the most challenging, eg nuclear arms in North Korea, and resolutions approved by the Security Council are enforced by the UN peacekeepers.

Delegates who wish to sit on the Security Council need to represent one of the 15 member countries and should have previous experience of MUN.

The topics to be discussed in the Security Council 2021 are:

A: The question of the Current Situation in the Senaku Islands

B: The question of the Current Situation on Sheeba Farms


Research Reports

Topic A: 

Topic B: 



Presidents of the Security Council:

To be confirmed

Supervisor: Laura Smith, Vice Secretary General